Board of Directors

St. John’s is blessed with great volunteer leadership. We are thankful to the following individuals who are faithfully serving the ministries of St. John’s. Per the bylaws, members of the Governance Board have to be an active member in one of the 23 ownership congregations.

Board of Directors 2020-2021

Tom Olson – Chair
Our Savior’s – Laurel
Claudia Baker – Secretary
King of Glory
Tim Thompson – Treasurer
King of Glory

Will Sappington – Immediate Vice Chair
Peace Lutheran



Carol Blackwell
Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd



Kristi Fischer
King of Glory


Kristy Foss
Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd
Connie Herberg
Emmanuel Lutheran
Kathy Kelker
Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd

Margaret MacDonald
First Congregational


Mina Morse
St. James Lutheran

Mike Nelson
Good Shepherd


Darren Paulson
Atonement Lutheran

John Ronneberg
Melville Lutheran


St. John’s Foundation, Inc.
Board of Directors 2020-2021

Jen Quanbeck – Chair
King of Glory
Eric Nord – Vice Chair
Crist, Krogh & Nord, PLLC
Darrell Ehrlick – Secretary
Simulation in Motion
Katie Edwards – Treasurer
Western Security Bank
Mike Follett – Immediate Vice Chair
Billings Clinic
Julie Donald
Hilands Elementary

Dr. Michael Fischer
Billings Clinic


Tom Olson
Sara Sanderson
Dennis Sulser
Youth Dynamics
Rod Wilson
Trailhead Realtors